Night in Stoke Newington (Birthdays)


So burgers are a bit of a thing at the moment aren’t they?  It seems everyone has a recommendation for the best-new-place-with-a-twist to eat one.  I’ve been around burger town and I feel a bit of a pro now.  For me, a good burger is made from some juicy beef, special sauce all held within a brioche for a little sweetness and using the freshest ingredients of course.

If you agree, then head to Birthdays for their Psychic Burger and you’ll be in food heaven.  I’d happily eat one of these for breakfast, lunch and dinner…maybe supper too.  If only they didn’t make you fat with excessive consumption.  Nevertheless, it’d be worth the love handles for this, the ultimate taste sensation.

Burger

They have a varied combination of other options too, (soft shell crab, sweet potato, lamb, chicken burgers) with tasty sides.

Try your best not to go overboard with the food if you’re going downstairs for a dance though, it’s not a recommended move.

We were there to see Glitches who are a three-piece indietronica band (drums, guitar, keyboard) with what has to be one of the most captivating male lead vocals I’ve heard since seeing Tom Smith from Editors.  Glitches’ music lifts you up, the voice takes you in and soon you’re dancing like a loon and high as a kite on life.

Experience the sixth-sense for music.  Go.  See.

glitches

About Hayles

Living in and loving London, I like to cram in as much as possible. I have a lot of different hobbies which I start on a whim and most of the time abandon for something else! My current interests include film, TV, music, comedy, art, photography, theatre and finding new yummy food establishments. Mostly I just love to experience the many joys and wonders that London offers. I started this blog to help me remember what I've actually done at the end of each year, but now I actually really enjoy writing and sharing what I hope is funny and/or useful information.
This entry was posted in Alternative Night Out, Bar, Music, Night Club, Restaurant and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

