Night in Clapham (Pepper Tree, Picturehouse Cinema)


It’s not often you can tick off two of your favourite things for a night out, but Thai food and a movie deal?  Sign me up!

red-check-markred-check-mark

Pepper Tree is one of those canteen-style restaurants where you have to awkwardly twist your legs around without flashing someone when climbing into your seat.  Once safely seated, the waiters are quick to take your order and even quicker to deliver your food.

The food itself is very good and reasonably priced.  They now have a meal and movie deal for £13.50, which includes a curry, rice and a cinema ticket at Clapham Picturehouse.

Clapham Picturehouse is part of the UK cinema chain, Picturehouse Cinemas, but they are much nicer than the huge mega-cinema chains.  It has its own bar AND you can take your drinks into the cinema too.    Although, once I arrived to find this sign…

Popcorn

This is a fantastic deal which also allows for you to use the movie voucher later in the year instead of on the same night.  However, the meal and movie deal doesn’t include special cinema events or 3D movies.

The only thing you have to worry about is picking a rubbish movie!

About Hayles

Living in and loving London, I like to cram in as much as possible. I have a lot of different hobbies which I start on a whim and most of the time abandon for something else! My current interests include film, TV, music, comedy, art, photography, theatre and finding new yummy food establishments. Mostly I just love to experience the many joys and wonders that London offers. I started this blog to help me remember what I've actually done at the end of each year, but now I actually really enjoy writing and sharing what I hope is funny and/or useful information.
This entry was posted in Alternative Night Out, Bar, Restaurant and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

