Night in Canary Wharf (The Apocalypse Gameshow)


If you’re looking for an alternative night out, it doesn’t get more alternative than The Apocalypse Gameshow.  Here are some bullet points to tell you why:

  • It’s on a ship (Stubnitz to be exact)
  • Your hosts are a bunch of always-in-character “crew”
  • You are put through their initiation from the moment you get on board
  • You have to exchange your money for their currency (if you want any drinks!)
  • The game….well I shouldn’t give everything away….

You’re basically in for a good few hours of craziness, right up to the very end.  If you are lucky(?!) enough to be picked to play, just hope you aren’t given vegetables…

marrow

Photo: The Apocalypse Gameshow gallery

If you have ever wondered what it’s like to be near the end of the world as we know it, I imagine this isn’t far off.

Yes, it is quite random to say the least, but you might as well just play along.  You might even forget reality for a while…to quote the inestimable JR “Bob” Dobbs – “The world ends tomorrow and YOU MAY DIE!”  Or not.  But you never know, do you?

NUN

Photo: The Apocalypse Gameshow Facebook Gallery

About Hayles

Living in and loving London, I like to cram in as much as possible. I have a lot of different hobbies which I start on a whim and most of the time abandon for something else! My current interests include film, TV, music, comedy, art, photography, theatre and finding new yummy food establishments. Mostly I just love to experience the many joys and wonders that London offers. I started this blog to help me remember what I've actually done at the end of each year, but now I actually really enjoy writing and sharing what I hope is funny and/or useful information.
This entry was posted in Alternative Night Out, Events, Underground and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

