Night in Shoreditch (Musical Bingo, Pizza East, Concrete)


I’ve been to the wonder that is Musical Bingo twice now, it’s truly awesome.  Let me start by bursting the stereotype bingo bubble…no, they don’t use numbers, sad phrases like “two sitting sucks, 22” nor will you find any sweet old grannies playing along.  This game is for “cool” people only ya hear?

_42162554_bingo

The aim of the game: you are given bingo cards which have a grid of songs instead of numbers.  The DJ plays various songs and if yours is played, cross it off your grid.  Here is where the only familiar bit of traditional bingo is followed; first game = 1 line, second game = 2 lines and third game is for a full house.

All of this hilarity is overseen by larger than life comperes who add a bit of 70’s gameshow vajazzle to the proceedings (sometimes literally…).

The prize: as if playing this amazing game wasn’t reward enough, you could be lucky enough to win any of the following (providing you get to the DJ booth first, have your line(s) approved and pass another game on-stage):

  • a bottle of wine
  • an inflatable dolphin (inflated)
  • a slow cooker
  • a bar tab
  • a table for another night at musical bingo for you and your friends
  • Plus many more random prizes…

With my first visit, I won a bottle of wine, after allowing randoms to vajazzle my face….MY FACE!  They host at various venues but we went to Concrete under Pizza East, you can order their yummy pizzas to your table…bonus!

549905_519309758120316_1388826209_n

The second time was at Land of Kings and my friend won twice!

It really is a laugh-a-minute night out, you must go, really you must.

About Hayles

Living in and loving London, I like to cram in as much as possible. I have a lot of different hobbies which I start on a whim and most of the time abandon for something else! My current interests include film, TV, music, comedy, art, photography, theatre and finding new yummy food establishments. Mostly I just love to experience the many joys and wonders that London offers. I started this blog to help me remember what I've actually done at the end of each year, but now I actually really enjoy writing and sharing what I hope is funny and/or useful information.
This entry was posted in Bar, Comedy Night, Events, Music, Night Club, Underground and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

