Night in Kings Cross (Simmons Bar)


Saturday 27th November 2012: (yes I know this post is a little late but better late than never!)

What’s your favourite time of year?  Christmas?  Spring, Summer, your birthday?  All wrong.  It’s HALLOWEEEEEEEEEN!  For some reason (my counselor could probably explain but let’s not go there) Halloween is my favourite, I get more excited about this holiday than any other, yep, even Christmas.

hw

*Said in a Braveheart-esque voice* It is the most fun, you can go crazy and wear whatever you like, it is our lives and this is freedom in such a restricted world.  They can take our lives (and put the price up on wine and vodka) but they will never take our freedom.

The year before I had my Halloween party at Adventure Bar in Balham (which is now 3 monkeys) and it was amazing.  We had everyone from Beetlejuice to Steve Jobs turn up.

305712_10150355079923813_1617442119_n

This time had to be bigger!  So I hired out Simmons Bar, yes the entire bar and all they wanted from us was to beat the bar tab of around 1k. Hmmm, I thought, could my friends drink enough to spend that…hell yeah!  We smashed it in two hours.  Thanks trashbag friends!

Anyway, Simmons is a great little bar located near Kings Cross station and Scala.  It is run by Elliot, a very modest, handsome and lovely man, (picture below) and team who are very accommodating.  They let us decorate the bar, dish out jelly sweets and play our own tunes.  From start to finish it was perfect and everyone had the best time.  I highly recommend this place for your own little soirée or just to enjoy their happy hour (actually five hours!).

Now, where to have it this year….

254758_10151334576716387_1950573748_n

523440_10151263359456539_1635848026_n

546947_10152257719930182_288536738_n

About Hayles

Living in and loving London, I like to cram in as much as possible. I have a lot of different hobbies which I start on a whim and most of the time abandon for something else! My current interests include film, TV, music, comedy, art, photography, theatre and finding new yummy food establishments. Mostly I just love to experience the many joys and wonders that London offers. I started this blog to help me remember what I've actually done at the end of each year, but now I actually really enjoy writing and sharing what I hope is funny and/or useful information.
This entry was posted in Bar, Events, Music, Night Club, Pubs, Underground and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

