Night at Somerset House, The Strand


Monday 16th July 2012: M83…Now THAT’S What I Call Music!  Holy shmoly that was a good gig, I’ll tell you why:

  1. Awesome venue  Somerset House, The Strand.  Perfect Acoustics!
  2. Great crowd.
  3. Nice facilities (sorry but it is important!).
  4. Good lighting.
  5. Good timings!
  6. Super talented band, like SUPER talented – SHOUTY CAPS!
  7. Nice band-to-audience banter, always a good idea for the band to actually acknowledge their fans!
  8. Um, AWESOME MUSIC!
  9. Great support band, Susanne Sundfør

I had such an awesome time, I danced around like a loon and didn’t care, got lost in the moment!  Always a good sign for a good gig.  Please take note that this is a Monday night review and I only had three very low alcoholic drinks, therefore, I was mostly running on the old good times!

Now I’ll be honest, I only really knew a couple of their songs, but I wanted to go and i’m glad I did.  Their songs were very easy to get lost in and dance away to.

Im downloading their album now for the trek to work tomorrow.

Recommend, two thumbs up!

 

About Hayles

Living in and loving London, I like to cram in as much as possible. I have a lot of different hobbies which I start on a whim and most of the time abandon for something else! My current interests include film, TV, music, comedy, art, photography, theatre and finding new yummy food establishments. Mostly I just love to experience the many joys and wonders that London offers. I started this blog to help me remember what I've actually done at the end of each year, but now I actually really enjoy writing and sharing what I hope is funny and/or useful information.
This entry was posted in Events, Festival, Music and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

