Night in Tooting (Tram and Social)


Friday 20th April: It was another John Kennedy presents the Remedy night, yey!  These nights happen once a month and are now extremely popular.  The Tooting Tramshed is still a relatively unknown pub but you wouldn’t have thought it having been there on this night, it was rammed to very high ceiling…

I’ve written about the Tram and John’s nights before, they are both a sure thing if you want a good night out, in a brilliant venue hosted by a legendary DJ (Xfm).  The bar staff at the Tram are always lovely and attentive and guess what ladies, there is more than 2 toilets for us!!  Believe me, this is an important part of rating a drinking establishment for women!  With about ten available, you’re never queueing and you’ll never have to jump into the lads’ loos (not that I have ever done this you hear).

Onto the acts and first on was Thank Pablo, a folky-pop type band who played some nice and upbeat tunes.  A talented bunch which included a pretty violinist/percussionist with some slightly weird moves (one of her legs had a mind of its own, which was quite entertaining in itself).  Brilliant harmonica solo in there too, they were fun and had catchy tunes (I blame the vodka that I can’t actually remember one of them now).

Next on was Ex Libras, a 3-piece electro-rock band, each member as good as the other.  They were great and a bit different, they had a classic rock vibe but then on one song kicked into drum n bass before switching easily back into rock.  They really got me moving around like I had been transported back to the 90s.  I’d go see them again.

Last up was Anison, not sure if it was because I was a bit tipsy by this point, but I dont have much to say on these guys.  All I can say is that they definitely saved their best song until last.

Love you John!

About Hayles

Living in and loving London, I like to cram in as much as possible. I have a lot of different hobbies which I start on a whim and most of the time abandon for something else! My current interests include film, TV, music, comedy, art, photography, theatre and finding new yummy food establishments. Mostly I just love to experience the many joys and wonders that London offers. I started this blog to help me remember what I've actually done at the end of each year, but now I actually really enjoy writing and sharing what I hope is funny and/or useful information.
This entry was posted in Events, Music, Pubs and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

