Night in Plymouth


Friday 18th March: After another 12-day detox, I headed to Plymouth for a retox…

After a badly-made Mojito in Carpe Diem and a two second about-turn at a deserted Bar Cuba, we made a nostalgic visit to our old haunt Bacbar where we thought it would be a great idea to have a few shots of Amaretto?! Hmmmmm.  They were quite yummy though to be fair, much nicer than Jager…*shudder*

Then a quick five-minute cab ride later and we were at Annabels Cabaret, which I think is probably the best and most varied place to go out in Plymouth.  It has burlesque dancers, live music and a dj.  We saw a band called The Dirty Robbers, real old skool Rock n Roll types.  The band were great musically but the front man, Oliver, just seemed almost out of place, in a good way!

Rant special: Next day I was very excited about ticking off a Devonshire-visit-food-item-must, which was the Pixie Pasty from Oggy Oggy, BUT, unfortunately, some mutant, evil, mahoosive seagull cruelly took it from my eager grasp…I’ve never been one to harm animals, but I definitely could have shot this f*#@er!!!!!!

What the hell are they feeding them in the Westcountry, ferrets?  They all look like bloomin’ Hippogriffs!

About Hayles

Living in and loving London, I like to cram in as much as possible. I have a lot of different hobbies which I start on a whim and most of the time abandon for something else! My current interests include film, TV, music, comedy, art, photography, theatre and finding new yummy food establishments. Mostly I just love to experience the many joys and wonders that London offers. I started this blog to help me remember what I've actually done at the end of each year, but now I actually really enjoy writing and sharing what I hope is funny and/or useful information.
This entry was posted in Events, Music, Night Club and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

