Night in Balham (The Bedford)


Monday 14th February: So I had a date with 7 lovely friends last night and we arranged to go to The Bedford for some dinner and drinks then the pub quiz or live music.  The food was good as far as pub food goes and reasonably priced.  We opted for the live music as the quiz didn’t start until 9pm and it looked like we were possibly the only interested party!

The Bedford is well known for its live music acts and many a now famous musician have played there such as James Morrison, Paulo Nutini and KT Tunstall.  There were four acts last night but I will only mention one of them…Jack Martello…what a voice, can play the guitar brilliantly and is a really nice guy to top it off!  He has lots of videos on YouTube so worth checking out.  Genuine talent.

The Bedford is a great venue for not only live music but also some of the best comedy nights around.

Pros: best place to see new talent

Cons: was freezing in the main bit where the live music is, turn on the heating goddamnit, even a sheep would need to wear a wooly jumper in there!

About Hayles

Living in and loving London, I like to cram in as much as possible. I have a lot of different hobbies which I start on a whim and most of the time abandon for something else! My current interests include film, TV, music, comedy, art, photography, theatre and finding new yummy food establishments. Mostly I just love to experience the many joys and wonders that London offers. I started this blog to help me remember what I've actually done at the end of each year, but now I actually really enjoy writing and sharing what I hope is funny and/or useful information.
This entry was posted in Music, Pubs, Restaurant and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

