Night in Clapham (Clapham Grand)


Friday 4th February: Well the night technically started in High Street Kensington where I went to my friend’s work bar.  Still haven’t decided if it’s wise to have a working-man-style pub in the basement of the Council, but at a pound a vodka, yes people, a POUND, I wasn’t complaining.

Then we went to some random house party out by Hanger Lane and then onto Clapham.  Stopped off for a cup of tea while a few changed into their animal outfits(!) and we (me kicking and screaming) walked down to the Clapham Grand.  Last time I went here was a couple of years ago, it was full of drunk, gross men, sticky carpets, tarty girls and crap music.  Some things just don’t change and all for a tenner entry fee!  I managed to escape after an hour.

It’s okay if you’re out with a group and just want to be a bit stupid, but, it’s not for me.

Pros: ummmmmm

Cons: cheesy, sleazey, recommend if you’re easy!

About Hayles

Living in and loving London, I like to cram in as much as possible. I have a lot of different hobbies which I start on a whim and most of the time abandon for something else! My current interests include film, TV, music, comedy, art, photography, theatre and finding new yummy food establishments. Mostly I just love to experience the many joys and wonders that London offers. I started this blog to help me remember what I've actually done at the end of each year, but now I actually really enjoy writing and sharing what I hope is funny and/or useful information.
This entry was posted in Night Club and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

