Night in Soho Ronnie Scotts)


Wednesday 2nd February: Started with a couple of drinks at 12 Bar Club which is next to Hanks Guitar Shop where I purchase some new softer guitar strings for my weak lady fingers.  Hopefully these won’t leave the tips of my fingers numb for two days!  Anyway, 12 Bar is on Denmark Street, home to numerous guitar shops and a drum kit shop.  12 Bar was cool, edgy, grubby…a proper rocker pub.  Unfortunately we left before the live band came on but heard them warming up and sounds like a great place for a headbang.

Then we wandered around and plumped for Jazz After Dark where we were grumpily welcomed in by the bar owner, so we only stayed for one.  We headed for the legendary Ronnie Scotts I love this place, always great music and fantastic atmosphere.  We listened to some live jazz upstairs in the bar area (we opted for the £5 entry instead of £20 for the main show).  Spotted Tony Robinson in there too…Baldrick!

Stopped off at Boheme Kitchen which never lets me down with its menu, although we only had wedges and calamari, it was good!  Good wine list too.

Feeling a little tired today!

About Hayles

Living in and loving London, I like to cram in as much as possible. I have a lot of different hobbies which I start on a whim and most of the time abandon for something else! My current interests include film, TV, music, comedy, art, photography, theatre and finding new yummy food establishments. Mostly I just love to experience the many joys and wonders that London offers. I started this blog to help me remember what I've actually done at the end of each year, but now I actually really enjoy writing and sharing what I hope is funny and/or useful information.
This entry was posted in Music, Night Club, Pubs, Restaurant and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

