Night in Islington (Buffalo Bar)


Saturday 29th January: I was extremely hungover from Friday but really wanted to see my friend’s band Call Me Animal, especially as he quite rightly pointed out that I had previously missed several gigs due to the same infliction.  So, after vowing to the world (via Facebook) that I was never going to drink again, I topped up my Lucozade with Voddy and set off on the tube to Highbury and Islington station and on the Victoria Line it was super quick.

The Buffalo Bar is a cool music venue downstairs where the likes of The Kooks and The Libertines have played, it’s also next door to a pub called The Famous Cock (I just had to include this reference obviously).  Twas a great night – well done Arron and co – and I even got a mention between songs which made the chavvy-night-bus-trip-from-hell all worth it!

The boys prove they don’t need a venue to bang out their tunes though, as this video of them in Camden shows, featuring the police at the end, love it!

P.S. The bar is a stone’s throw away from Relentless Garage which is an awesome live music venue, great sounds…

About Hayles

Living in and loving London, I like to cram in as much as possible. I have a lot of different hobbies which I start on a whim and most of the time abandon for something else! My current interests include film, TV, music, comedy, art, photography, theatre and finding new yummy food establishments. Mostly I just love to experience the many joys and wonders that London offers. I started this blog to help me remember what I've actually done at the end of each year, but now I actually really enjoy writing and sharing what I hope is funny and/or useful information.
This entry was posted in Music, Pubs and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

