Night in Putney (Fez Club)


Saturday 15th January: I’m finding it quite painful to write this, not only because I am A) very hungover but also B) because I have to admit that I had a good time in a place I swore I would never visit.

Last night I went to Fez Club for a friend’s birthday and actually kind of enjoyed it.  After hearing various friends’ comments and reading reviews on the place, I was tempted to feign an illness to get out of it but in the end I decided to be a good friend.  It may have helped that I was quite intoxicated but I still think my reviewing capabilities were in fine form…ish.

Regardless, I had fun, I danced, I drank and didn’t leave until right at the very end….when the lights came on, not cool!

Tip: put your name on the guestlist and get there before 10pm so you only pay 4 pounds and you can nab a table!

Pros: cheesy chart music, 70s Saturday Night Fever dancefloor, even mix of guys and gals.

Cons: drink prices are relatively high, the DJ repeated a few of the songs (but we were there from the start to notice), some slightly chavvy looking clientele…as expected.

Before the joys of Fez, we ate at Destino Tapas Restaurant, the food was fine and I was full by the end.  They were even prepared for an impromptu birthday candle request for my friend’s yummy cheesecake.

We also stopped in at Citizen Smith bar, who do great cocktails and not too pricey either.  Good place for hottie spotting!

Destino Tapas

Citizen Smith

About Hayles

Living in and loving London, I like to cram in as much as possible. I have a lot of different hobbies which I start on a whim and most of the time abandon for something else! My current interests include film, TV, music, comedy, art, photography, theatre and finding new yummy food establishments. Mostly I just love to experience the many joys and wonders that London offers. I started this blog to help me remember what I've actually done at the end of each year, but now I actually really enjoy writing and sharing what I hope is funny and/or useful information.
This entry was posted in Music, Night Club, Pubs, Restaurant and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

